Beachy cove

beachview

A Tablescape

nautical chest-floorplan

Concept Mail Tray-TA

a little light. (oil lamp green)-[*Art Dummy!]

Keychain and Coin Valet-Lark

Drowsy 2011 /the letter in the bottle /falls NA

beachhouse
Beachy Cove and my little deuce coupe.

On one of my I can’t sleep nights recently I came across a home store I’ve never been to…it does happen sometimes.
I fell for this cottage it reminds me of those cottages you use to see in N.C. near Duck or Kitty Hawk…a long time ago.
I know my post are always photo heavy and this one is too, but I really want to share some of the really neat summer/beachy things out now.

Beachy cove-Thaino Designs

Beach Rod – Silver Bullet – MESH-HeadHunter’s Island

Margarita Beach Set-CP

Campfire-Botanical (this is a great little campfire I love that it turns to ash when out)

Waterfront Chairs-What Next

ariasofa3

If I didn’t have kids, dogs and a husband in rl this would be the sofa setting in my living room.

Luana linen sofa and coffee table-ARIA New at FAMESHED

Solomon Library flat file – white wood-Second Spaces-TMD May

backdeck

Juniper Rattan Chair and Coffee Table-[PM] Pixel Mode New at FAMESHED

Kenway Sectional Sofa-lame (tinted)

Captain’s Lantern – Wall-DDD

Glass Floats Pole II-T R I D E N T

One more thing before I let you go…

untilnexttime

I found this cute pose for free on Marketplace called – Country Strong by Infiniti here https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/Infiniti-Country-Strong/5292847

3 Comments Add yours

  1. OMG! I saw the words “Duck” and “Kitty Hawk” and my heart stopped – never thought I’d see those names connected to SL – but know what? I’ve spent a lot of time trying to create scenes in SL that I remember from those places in my past too!!!! My parents had a place in Hatteras for years when I was a growing up and oh! the memories πŸ™‚ Wow. I feel ya, sista πŸ™‚ And btw, you nailed it – I can smell the ocean and feel that warm humid breeze and hear the gulls’ chattering overhead when I look at your photos πŸ™‚

    1. Awww, thanks so much.

Leave a Reply

